Agency & Temporary Staffing Old

Agency and temporary staffing covers all NHS non-permanent staff. In addition, our frameworks include options for international recruitment and permanent staff recruitment.

The range of jobs covered includes:

  • Medical locums (including locum GPs)
  • Nursing
  • Allied Health Professionals & Health Science Services staff (e.g.physiotherapists, speech therapists, laboratory staff).

Many NHS organisations also have a staff bank for various job categories. The bank is a pool of permanent staff who are willing to work extra hours, or staff who only want flexible hours.

London trusts alone spend more than £500 million a year on bank and agency staff. View our case study showing how we helped one member cut agency costs by £1m a year and raise compliance and quality standards.

Our People

NameTitleTelephoneEMail
Andrew Mumby Category Director - Workforce andrew.mumby@lpp.nhs.uk
Helen Lynch Director - Strategic Partnerships 07818580403 helen.lynch@lpp.nhs.uk
Mehry Pourbayramian Category Manager, Workforce mehry.pourbayramian@gstt.nhs.uk
Munira Kachwala Senior Category Manager 07926 077676 munira.kachwala@lpp.nhs.uk
Stephanie-Lea Alexander Senior Category Manager - Agency and Temporary Staffing 020 7188 7188 x55301 stephanie.alexander@lpp.nhs.uk
Tim Smith Assistant Director - Workforce 020 7188 6663 tim.smith@lpp.nhs.uk
Videos

UCLH highlights the actions it took to manage and significantly reduce the use of agency staff.

In this video Richard Humble gives advice on how to employ locums safely and ensure they meet quality and safety standards.